Elected Officials & Community Leaders



Steve Adler
Austin Mayor

Delia Garza
Austin Mayor Pro Tem (District 2),
Capital Metro Board Vice-Chair

Natasha Harper-Madison
Austin City Council Member (District 1)

Pio Renteria
Austin City Council Member (District 3)

Greg Casar
Austin City Council Member (District 4)

Ann Kitchen
Austin City Council Member (District 5)

Jimmy Flannigan
Austin City Council Member (District 6)

Leslie Pool
Austin City Council Member (District 7)

Paige Ellis
Austin City Council Member (District 8)

Kathie Tovo
Austin City Council Member (District 9)

Alison Alter
Austin City Council Member (District 10)

Lloyd Doggett
U.S. House of Representatives (35th District)

Sarah Eckhardt
Texas State Senate (District 14)

Sheryl Cole
Texas State Representative (District 46)

Donna Howard
Texas State Representative (District 48)

Gina Hinojosa
Texas State Representative (District 49)

Celia Israel
Texas State Representative (District 50)

Eddie Rodriguez
Texas State Representative (District 51)

John Bucy
Texas State Representative (District 136)

Jeff Travillion
Travis County Commissioner (Precinct 1),
Capital Metro Board Member

Brigid Shea
Travis County Commissioner (Precinct 2)

Stacy Suits
Travis County Constable (Precinct 3)

Kirk Watson

Dean, Hobby School of Public Affairs

Dr. Colette Pierce Burnette

President and CEO of Huston Tillotson University

Mike Siegel
Candidate for Texas 10th Congressional District

José Garza
Candidate for Travis County District Attorney

Chas Moore
Executive Director and Founder Austin Justice Coalition

Cristina Tzintzún Ramirez
Civil Rights Leader

Pastor Joseph Parker Jr.

David Chapel Missionary Baptist Church

Rev. G.V. Clark

Mt. Zion Baptist Church

Geronimo Rodriguez

AISD Board President

Yasmin Wagner
AISD Trustee Place 7

Cindy Anderson
AISD Trustee At-Large Place 8

Arati Singh
AISD Trustee At-Large Place 9

Julie Ann Nitsch
ACC Board Member (Place 9)

Stephanie Gharakhanian
ACC Trustee (Place 8)

Mark Williams
ACC Trustee (Place 1)

Sean Hassan
ACC Trustee (Place 4)

Wade Cooper
Capital Metro Board Chair

Eric Stratton
Capital Metro Board Secretary

Terry Mitchell
Capital Metro Board Member

Craig Smith
Barton Springs Edwards Aquifer District (BSEACD),
Board Vice President, and District 5 Director


Clubs & Organizations



The Austin Chronicle

Austin American Statesman


Austin Area Research Organization

Amalgamated Transit Union Local 1091

Austin Anthem

Austin Area Urban League

Austin Central Labor Council

Austin Chamber of Commerce

Austin Environmental Democrats

Austin FC

Austin Justice Coalition

Austin LGBT Chamber

Austin Movement for a People's Party

Austin Outside

Austin Parks Foundation

Austin Tech Alliance

Austin UP

Austin Young Chamber


Bike Austin

Bike Texas

Capital Area Progressive Democrats

Caritas of Austin

Central Texas Building Trades

Central Texas Families for Safe Streets

Circle C Area Democrats

Clean Water Action

Congress for New Urbanism

Downtown Austin Alliance

Downtown Austin Neighborhood Association

Environment Texas

Evolve Austin

Farm & City

Friends of Austin Neighborhoods

Friends of Hyde Park

Greater Austin Asian Chamber of Commerce

Greater Austin Hispanic Chamber of Commerce

Highland Neighborhood Association

Hill Country Conservancy

Housing Works Austin

Laborers' International Union of North America Local 1095

Liberal Austin Democrats

Los Verdes

Move ATX

Mueller Neighborhood Association

Pease Park Conservancy

Public Citizen

Real Estate Council of Austin

Red Line Parkway Initiative

Safe Mobility for All PAC

SEED Coalition

Shoal Creek Conservancy

Sierra Club

Solar Austin

Students For Transit




The Trail Foundation

Travis County Democratic Party

University Democrats

Unite Here Local 23

Vision Zero ATX

Walk Austin

Waterloo Greenway

West Campus Neighborhood Association

Workers Defense